Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important? Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

With the advent of urbanization and rise in economic standards, there have been accompanying issues with people's health. Experts throughout both developing and developed nations have debated whether balanced diet is a key for the health or people should build more muscles. Personally, I believe that exercising is crucial for living a long, healthy life. In this essay, I shall examine a number of studies which show that both the viewpoints are, to some degree, justified. On one hand, there is ample, powerful, almost daily evidence that exercising or playing any physical sport bring enormous benefits to the health. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, because exercising helps in burning fat and building muscle, thus it is essential for maintaining a healthy Body Mass Index. For example, a recent study published by Oxford University illustrated that people who are physically active, on their daily basis, are less prone to obesity and other cardiovascular diseases. So, it is clear that, regular exercising may prevent a person from many life threatening chronic diseases. Secondly, indulging in any form of physical activity such as cycling helps in strengthening our immune system. As a result, it makes our bodies less prone to cough, cold and seasonal flu. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that, daily workouts, should be a mandatory part of a person's daily routine. However, on the other hand, the multifold advantages of eating a balanced diet cannot be denied. Eating a healthy amount of protein, carbohydrates, fats and fibre is essential for maintaining a healthy brain function. This is borne out by a study completed at the University of Melbourne which demonstrated that, more then conjunction used in comparatives than 47% of people from across the globe, experience mental distress and anxiety, because of their unhealthy eating habits. Owning to this, it is safe to say that, a healthy, balanced diet has a very significant impact on our bodies. In conclusion, eating a healthy meal and indulging any form of physical activity, both play a significant role in maintaining the overall well-being. However, I am inclined to say that, exercising regularly is a lot more beneficial and practical approach towards health.