The government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

One policy that is currently being debated in society concerns the issue of whether the authorities ought to a financial fine on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to reduce pollution. Even though there are people who think that policy is negative, I personally think that this policy would be effective because it would lead to smooth traffic condition. First of all, the policy of charging fees for driving in busy areas during peak hours would be advantageous because most drivers will react sensitively to additional financial fees. To be more specific, due to the fact that most of the drivers that would be affected by this traffic fee are those who are using mobility for leisure-related purpose, these drivers can control when and where they have to travel. For this reason, trying to control their choices by charging financial fees would give them an incentive to drive cars less often and successfully reduce emission of air pollution from exhaust fumes. This shows that enacting financial penalties for using vehicles will have a generally positive effect on the status of air pollution. Moreover, it is acknowledged that charging fees to reduce pollution and the use of vehicles can also lead to environmental positive effects because this policy would encourage preservation of the natural environments. For instance, people would respond to these compulsory fees by considering their overall effect on the environment and reducing other forms of pollution such as waste pollution from garbage. Due to this, the condition of the ecosystem would improve. This demonstrates that using financial fees to reduce pollution optimal strategy that can fix this issue. Overall, after considering both of these perspectives, I agree with the assertion that imposing a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour can help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes. This is due to the fact that I personally believe that the effects of such a policy will ultimately alleviate environmental problems.