It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at en early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this dictinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some people think that the best way to explain to kids about appropriate behaviour through hard measures such as shouting at them, turning off the internet or computer games, even beating them. While after these steps children can close themselves and haven't understood why they were punished, become shyer. I strongly believe that the most right decision is to explain first what was wrong. On the one hand, there is a huge amount of cases in the literature when parents and also teachers in schools were allowed to beat pupil because of bullying other pupils or getting a bad mark. For instance, Lev Tolstoy was writing in his books about school years, how it was happening in his studies. Furthermore, society was thankful for such education, because after all they normally developed people without any habits which aren't welcomed in their minds. On the other hand, there are lots of cases when after such cruelty education children were grown up even as criminals who get angry at the whole world for their unhappy childhood. A huge amount of psychologists writes that all problems with personality come exactly from infancy for the whole of life. So such way of education will provoke many of crimes in the future. In conclusion, I would like to tell that on the government level should be written legal punishments which can be used by parents at home and teachers at schools. Of course, punishments by the word no one can cancel, but punishments by using hand can be there to allow the child to understand fully and remember that after each uncorrectable behaviour will be repeated the same situation with punishment.