More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Interactions between individuals have changed dramatically over the last two decades. Electronic gadgets are widely used to communicate rather than meeting people. This essay will discuss some benefits and drawbacks of using technology. On the one hand, Socializing has improved a lot after the invention of the internet and smartphones. People have become active and smarter nowadays as they could connect other people and discuss subjects related to their interests. Social media applications such as Facebook, Whatsapp and Twitter have provided platforms to interact freely with the outside world. Moreover, Employees have opted virtual meetings via platforms such as zoom, skype rather than travelling to the locations of business meetings. This cutting edge technology has saved a lot of money and time. On the other hand, Cyber Crime rate has also increased among teenagers. Scammers use various software's such VPN data, Incognito to find targets and steal their money. Credit card scam, for example, according to the reports by Times India in the year 2015, many credit card and its PINs were stolen by using Demand software. The officers could not locate the criminals because they could not trace them and their identity was hidden. So, care must be taken while interacting online with the strangers. In conclusion, technology has progressed and has changed the way people interact with people at the workplace and socializing, however, if care is not taken, people can face many social problems such crime and theft.