Does the educational success of a person depend on the teacher or it the attitude of the student?

The teacher plays a prominent factor in a child's life for making them responsible and intellectual individual. Some people believe that academic success of a student depends on the tutor while, others think that person's attitude matter. In this essay I am going to shed light on the both views. Those who favour in an argument of the student's attitude come forward and say that not only in the academic, but in all other factors of life the way we look at the problems which is matter the most. The famous quote applies here,"where there is a will, there is way". They also argue that nowadays besides tutor, students have books, online tutorials and lectures that could help them achieving educational success. For instance, in India there is a cut throat competition for civil service exam, and it is often observed that students who come from rural areas, secure top positions. Moreover, parents, friends and other relatives also motivate, guide and give advice pupils in the academic studies. On the other hand, some people say that teachers know their students better than any other. They also add that tutors can provide guidance, assessment tests, study materials, tips for related subject and so on, which help them in their studies. Therefore, in the child's life, after parents, teachers come in the second place. Furthermore, tutors know their pupils, weak and strong points, and they can treat them accordingly their capabilities. In conclusion, I do admit that teachers provide necessary guidance, tips and related notes, but I strongly agree with the notion student's attitude which hold paramount position to achieving academic success.