In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestions on the road. hat are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Increasing traffic congestions have become a cause of concern these days in most major cities of the world which is responsible for the waste of individual's productive time.There are various reasons for this problem, but it is mainly due to the mass production of vehicles in factories.The possible solution in this direction is the promotion of the use of public transport. This essay will discuss the causes of the current situation as well as the viable measures to eradicate this issue. The major reason is the enhancement of the manufacturing units of the automobiles due to which a vast amount of the population has an easy access to these motors.Since an increase in the number of four wheelers would automatically rise the traffic on the roads, which is responsible for the several environmental hazards, such as pollution, and as a result health related issues are affecting the whole society.In Delhi, for instance, the capital city of India, it is more likely to see the thousands of cars on the highways which moves at a snail's pace. Thus, the numerous number of Automotives is enhancing a threat to the life of common people in these cities. The effective solution to reduce the phenomenon is by promoting the public transportation facilities, such as buses and trains.If the government takes effective initiatives to minimise the excessive load on the roads, then it will shorten the worst impact of the present circumstances.In Chandigarh, for example, the authorities are providing quality bus services at a very nominal rate, which in turn, has helped in keeping the city beautiful.To elucidate, the administration must encourage the use of government amenities to lessen the damage effects of the process. In conclusion, huge traffic despite being a serious havoc which has made the life of travellers hell in the metropolitan cities.It can be effectively managed by regulating the amount of vehicles on the busy roads and this would be possible if regimes promote the public services.