Some people use the Internet for the solution to their medical problem. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and example from your experience

These days the Internet found to be a useful resource for solution to many problems. Many people use this service for having the answers to their medical issues. However, I believe that it has positive and negative effects on the health of human being. On the one hand, in my view, using the internet for getting solutions to basic illness found to be positive aspects. This is because there are many useful information written by professional doctors and many informative videos on YouTube for illness such as cough and cold. For example, 85% of people in the world got cured due to watching videos on YouTube, such as taking steam of boiling water, instead of visiting with doctors, which saves the time of many doctors to look for other patients who require more attention. Hence, I think that getting cured with the help of useful tips and tricks from the internet is a positive development. On the other hand, using such services could bring severe implications to one’s life. As there are many websites and videos which are faked and non-informative, many patients are dying or not get cured. For instance, if patients are suffering from typhoid or malaria and takes the prescriptions as available on the faked websites, this will result in death or partial or complete disablement. Therefore, the patient must visit to doctors for such severe diseases rather than getting solutions on the internet, which makes me believe that this development is a negative. In conclusion, in my believe, using the internet to find the solution for the problem related to simple illness found to be positive, whereas, it is a negative as such information leads to severe implications if not visited or consulted with doctors on time.