Financial education should be compulsory part of school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The massive burden of providing the best curriculum for schoolgoers rests on the shoulders of principals. While some opine all students should take a course on learning financial matters, in my view, although money-related issue is an inseparable part of our life, it does not necessarily mean the high-ranking officials should put a lot of pressure on students to learn it. On the one hand, creating a budget plays a crucial role in making children independent. To clarify, to develop an independent life, money is a must. In this way, children have to learn financial-related subjects from the earliest years of their lives to be able to stand on their own feet in adulthood. Hence, the best way of learning this subject is nothing but through formal education because at that age, pupils are more likely to have extra time to do it. On the other hand, there is a definite link between interest and having tendency to follow a specific topic. If teachers force students to attend extra classes that they are not willing to follow, they may lose their motivation to continue to keep going on in this environment, let alone make progress. Moreover, it may pose a threat to their performance. In this way, they have to spend a vast amount of time on syllabi that do not have direct effects on their performance to attend a top-rated university in the years to come. Hence, it can be really helpful if teachers place a high value on children's preferences In conclusion, while in this modern life, money management is really essential for all schoolchildren not to rely on others, I strongly believe principals do not have the right to create a lot of pressure for the new generation to participate in financial academic studies without considering their interests and time.