Some people think that giving aids to the poor countries has more negative impacts than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that providing financial supports to the destitute countries has many adverse effects than beneficial ones. However, I opine that there are more benefits to it. In the following paragraphs, my opinion will be substantiated with an example. As every garden has weeds so as funding to the underdeveloped countries has also disadvantages. Firstly, it would lead those countries towards over-dependency on the rich countries and may stop them from making their own efforts. Therefore, such help will hinder the long term progress of deprived countries. For instance, Pakistan is completely relying on the financial assistance of developed countries such as America, China, and Russia, etc. Which has obstructed the development of the country as compelled it to be reliant on them. Secondly, the financial relief given by the developed countries may go into corrupt hands and not reach those for whom it was meant for. Then, such assistance may not serve the purpose. For example, the need for the public may be food and clothes, but the money is used for building a bridge or something like that which may not satisfy the requirement of people. There are manifold advantages in helping underprivileged countries. We all know that all countries belong to a small global village and all problems which arise due to poverty, such such as crime, diseases, and terrorism may affect directly or indirectly to the rich countries. So, affluent countries are assisting to the less developed countries to save them from negative repercussions by saving them from it they are actually saving themselves. To exemplify it, America is financially supporting all the developing countries across the globe to fight with Novel Corona Virus Disease by doing that actually America is helping itself. So, it can be said that it is the necessity of affluent countries to save poor countries in order to save them. To recapitulate it, Developed countries must help underdeveloped countries, however, the rich country must do know what kind of help is required most.