Some people say a good diet and regular exercise are not necessary for a long and healthy life. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that a balanced diet and daily exercise are not beneficial for a prolonged and prosperous life. I totally disagree with this belief, as this approach can lead to long-term effects. These two are by far the most vital things for a stable and healthy lifestyle. Firstly, neglecting this kind of lifestyle could impact people's physical health, as their diet and exercise are correlated with physical well-being. Avoiding healthy food for the sake of the fast-food will lead to poor outcomes. For instance, if a person eats junk food on a daily basis, they are more likely to suffer from diseases like Type 2 Diabetes. Secondly, refusing to complete regular exercises can lead to obesity, moreover, it gradually weakens the immune system. People with a vulnerable immune system are more susceptible to health issues. For example, after an extensive research conducted in America, people who are accustomed to an inactive lifestyle have been receiving more medical treatments annually than people who are accustomed active style of life. Therefore, it is extremely pivotal to have a balanced diet alongside little exercise. On top of that, it is taught that people who train regularly and, who follow a healthy diet are more ecstatic about their overall life, simply because they have a robust immune system, which is responsible for their physical condition. With the improved mental health, they do not have any stress or anxiety. In contrast, people with a poor lifestyle are more stressed, because they constantly worry about their looks and appearance. Moreover, people who maintained disciplined lifestyle have better life expectancy. Active people tend to live longer, because their bodies are more stronger and more prone. Scientific studies consecutively support this statement. Consequently, this lifestyle not only prevents diseases but also offers a wide range of benefits. In conclusion, some people say a good diet and regular exercise are not necessary for a long and healthy life. It is a completely wrong idea to believe to this saying, as a poorly organised lifestyle can lead to detrimental outcomes, such as Diabetes. Also, people with relatively better living are generally happier and healthier.