There is no need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extend to you agree or disagree ?

There are those who maintain that going to watch a live play or a concert is not necessary because they can enjoy the demonstration at home. From my perspective, this is not always true due to the following reasons. On the one hand, it is argued to experience a performance on television because of its convenience. To be more specific, the viewers can have a closer vision than those who are at the stadium or the studio. Moreover, by streaming a live show at home, people can use their remote control to switch between a variety of interesting shows simultaneously so as to decide to best channel to enjoy. Thus, it is advantageous for those who want to entertain themselves with no charge required. On the other hand, if the audience wants to relish a high-quality performance without being interrupted by some short break adverts, they can go to the scene of the live show, which is pretty beneficial. To begin with, the audience can be in harmony with the others by cheering with full energy and it is going to be an unforgettable and once-in-a-life-time moment. Furthermore, attending and paying for the show also present that you are an avid fan coming to support and show admiration to your idols - they can be singers, actors or sport players. In conclusion, although I am in favour of staying at home watching broadcasting shows, I still align myself with the idea of attending a live performance.