People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, more and more people have been gathering in town-centric areas for advanced facilities and benefits. There is no doubt that cities are getting densely populated and busier than ever, generating more problems for the urban population. This essay will highlight some of the demerits from this approach and explore the reasons, whether the government help people shifting to staple towns. One concern is that residents in the large cities are undoubtedly not receiving the same treatment, especially in terms of environment, which they used to have a couple of decades before. Thus, it is indeed unfortunate a few urban dwellers are falling the experiencing of affective and emotional states feeling sicker than before because of the increased rate of pollution. To give an illustrative example, a recent Harvard University study in late 2015 has revealed that newborn babies in top 10 cities are born with breathing problems for the quality of air. Furthermore, people, ensuring a better city life are approximately spending twice or thrice the amount compared to a rural lifestyle. The government, therefore, should definitely discourage the pool of migrant workers to come to urban areas because this approach will gear towards an imbalanced situation. As people would chase after one type of monotonous city-based jobs, many crucial sectors, such as agriculture, food, tourism, and so forth might feel the scarcity of human resources. Furthermore, these job-seeking enthusiasts cannot secure a delightful future like they use to possess, despite investing money and time. As an illustration, a villager can barely imagine to buy a house resembling his/her old one in a city area due to overprice and urbanisation. In conclusion, as residents living in towns are facing acute disadvantages not only with pollution, but also with overpriced life, the authority should impede the wave of incoming people to stop creating any imbalanced economy.