In the past, acquiring knowledge was only possible through books. But nowadays through the internet. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In a previous era, learning was limited to books, but now it is achieved via the Internet. From my perspective, the advantages of learning from the Internet are greater than the disadvantages. There are those who believe that acquiring knowledge from the internet is likely the risk of misleading information and distraction. It means that using the internet to obtain facts that we need should cross-check with various sources to ensure it is correct, as it could have negative effects on our minds and lead us astray. For example, to get knowledge of the history about the culture of a country, not only we should research on the website but also we need to follow and read multiple scientific articles on the topic because we could learn things incorrectly and even pass on that information to others, which could have a negative consequence. So as to stop ourselves from accepting everything read easily. Furthermore, the Internet may be distracting. While looking up information for a school project, we might end up playing games or watching unrelated videos. This could waste time and make it harder to focus on learning, perhaps feeling tired. It is justifiably argued that the Internet provides quick and easy access to information. it means that we can just search online and get what we want to know, additionally, it allows us to find information instantly. For example, if we want to learn about space, we can search online and find articles, videos, and pictures right away. This makes learning much faster and more convenient. Additionally, the internet offers a wide range of information on any topic. You can learn from various sources, such as experts, videos, and interactive websites, which makes learning more interesting and fun. In addition, the internet helps us learn together with people from all over the world. We can join online classes and talk to people from different countries and we always can be up to date. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages to learning from the Internet, like the risk of incorrect information and distractions, I believe the advantages, such as quick access to information and the ability to learn with others globally, are much more significant.