Water resources around the world are falling deficient. Analyze the possible reasons and provide your suggestions.

The widespread problem of water shortages has been a growing concern in the past few years. There are several causes of this matter, I argue that governments and individuals should have responsibility for addressing the lack of water resources. In the first place, due to the climate change on the earth as the drought happens annually. Many countries have been faced with consequences, for example, there would be likely to be less rainy cause farmers are not able to have enough water for watering crop fields, animals and the poor of the world are able to die if they have not enough water to drink and use. Moreover, many companies and factories have discharged tons of pollutants like toxic waste, plastic material, poison gas into rivers, lakes or the sea. Another reason is overpopulation, which is being more and more serious, and as a result, the demand of water supply has a dramatic increase as well. In the second place, there are a lot of measures to tackle the problem. Governments should pass laws to punish people who wastes the great amount of water and harm the water environment. The related factories and companies must be controlled for what they caused in the natural environment. Besides, individuals should also take responsibility for protecting our environment, encourage the eco-friendly lifestyle and suggest saving drinkable water. This is a challenge to the future of people’s lives. In conclusion, although freshwater resources are being destroyed by a variety of human activities, but I strongly believe that both governments and individuals can reduce the lack of water by many outlined solutions.