Some people think that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the contemporary era, some individuals believe that schools do not provide in depth knowledge to the students about taking care of their health. I completely agree with the given notion, relevant reasons to prove this fact are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs with illustrations. One approach is that although schools possibly have enough subjects related to science and technology, but they do not introduce health related subjects in their curriculum. If we want to educate our students, how to remain healthy, it is necessary to include these subjects in the syllabus. This will not only teach them to remain healthy but might also help them to attain additional knowledge about the nutritional contents in the food that they consume. Furthermore, how could we expect that these educational institutes will teach healthy habits to their pupils when they sell unhygienic food in their respective canteens and this indeed has been one of the main reason of obesity in children of such institutions. Another point to consider is that school management does not include essential practical classes such as yoga and meditation. If we want our youth to be active and physically fit, then these classes can possibly play a decisive role in the overall development of the juvenile. To exemplify, a recent research carried out by an eminent psychiatrist Andrew James at Columbia University revealed that students who had yoga classes in their schools were more physically fit than the students who never attended such classes, despite this, he also mentioned that such individuals are more prone to disease as well. Moreover, regular exercise can improve cardiovascular activities of the individuals. All the above discussed assertions, let to the conclusion that, school management must prioritise health education and therefore include them in the curriculum in order to teach health benefits to the students and society.