The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closing of all shops in town and cities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that with the vast growth of online shopping majority of stores and outlets will decline. This essay disagree with this viewpoint. Firstly, the majority of consumers prefer to buy commodities from regular stores and secondly, online shopping has its limitations. Purchasing behaviour has always been connected with the touch and feel of the product. Many people like to try and demo the product prior to making a purchase. For instance, most garment stores provide a trail room for buyers to try the clothes and feel the look. Moreover, many consumers like to stop for coffee or soft snack while shopping that enriches their shopping experience. On the other hand, rise in technology pave the way for e-commerce businesses. There has been a tremendous growth in the number of online stores in the recent years offering a variety of products. Although online shopping businesses strive to attract consumers by their discounted offerings and plethora of products, but has not yet met consumers satisfaction due to limitations in delivering. For example, buying a perfume from an online store may take fewer clicks to conclude the purchase but may take weeks to receive the product. This is to say that online shopping is seen as a trend among young generation it is not yet considered the prime method of shopping by most consumers. In conclusion, online shopping is providing easier methods of purchasing goods, replacing the consumer experience of touch and feel of the product cannot go away and this will support shops not to close in cities and towns.