Planting trees is very important .some people says that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and town, while others says that housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Trees play a very important role in the human life. While some opine that it is imperative to grow trees on the barren lands, others feel shelters for the poor are extremely essential. I believe people should plant trees more that build houses on the empty grounds. Let us discuss why trees are more important than houses. To begin, It is evident that human and animal life to sustain in this planet, oxygen is vital to breathe and the main source that produces this gas are trees and plants, which also contributes in reducing the carbon footprints. Planting many trees in our surroundings could aid in reducing the effects of global warming and climate change. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Times India showed that the air quality of Kerala state has improved dramatically because of planting thousands of trees every year by the local students. Also, the temperature in some places has reduced as the carbon percentage in the atmosphere has drastically reduced. For these reasons, trees should be planed wherever possible. Conversely, many unfortunate people in this world are homeless and they always struggle to find shelter. Such misery has propelled people to build houses in places, which are usually used for recreational activities such as playing cricket or football. For example, a playground in my locality was converted into a refugee camp and outsiders were provided with a room and free meals with other facilities such as free education and internet connection. In conclusion, growing tress by people in society is a positive development and it should be encouraged. Trees can be beneficial because they help to revitalize the environment and reduce green gasses. Therefore, people should plant trees wherever possible. Although there are many people without homes, state should find alternate ways to accommodate them in the locality.