Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

Whether or not parents should give their children a chance to study abroad has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the twenty- first century. While there are some benefits of pursuing educational opportunity oversea, I argue that it still takes on a number of challenges for students. In the first place, it is the best way for international students to expand their knowledge and experience abroad. If you study abroad in a country where they do not speak your native language, you will have the best opportunity to learn theirs. For example, Asian students might be surprised to find that communication in Western countries impact their accent and fluency by communicating and interacting with native speaker daily. Being in a foreign country and seeing how others approach culture makes you challenge your way of life. During oversea trips, you force to be independent and not rely on your family members for supporting. Moreover, it makes you see things from another point of view, which turns you into a more open-minded person. You will realise that you can do much more for yourself than you previously thought. In the second place, it also has its drawbacks when you choose to study in a foreign country. Many students study far away from home can be homesick or even feel lonely and helpless. There are a lot of problems in a new nation make their pressure, the tuition fees and living costs are quite high for international students which affects their learning process as a sad truth. Experiencing culture shock and do not have the social network yet also make you feel difficult at the beginning. In conclusion, although pupils study abroad has a great number of disadvantages, I strongly believe it is a better way to become independent individuals and learn how to cope with the stress of living overseas.