`Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

These days, due to the widespread availability of the Internet around the world, most information, including details about medical conditions and diseases, can be found on Google or other online platforms. While finding information about medical conditions on Google can be beneficial for people to understand their symptoms before visiting a doctor, this approach can also be dangerous. Some individuals, after learning about their health issues online, may prefer to self-medicate without consulting a healthcare professional, which can lead to serious risks. Firstly, there are many people who like to find their health issues before going to doctors and then tell the doctors what they find about their issue to check if it's true or not, which will help the doctor to find the issue quickly and give them the correct treatment. To explain, some people before going to the hospital like to search about the sources of symptoms and about the diseases to help the doctors to find the final result and the correct solution. For example, when the individual feels a headache he searches for the source which will be either a lack of water, a lack of sleep, or other diseases and then they go to the doctor to confirm if it's true or not and what is the solution to tackle this issue. Secondly, other people who search on Google then they do not go to the doctor to check if the information is true or not they will face dangerous conditions. To clarify, some symptoms come from unknown diseases, which means that the correct medicine is not represented in Google or other online programs. For instance, stomach ache can affect a person because of cancer in the stomach but the internet represented because of a lack of water. To sum up, while obtaining medical information from the internet can be helpful, it can sometimes lead to harmful consequences if not approached with caution.