In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they know only a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Before now, many people used to live in small towns where all folks knew each other. Although there were some drawbacks to living in a small town, I believe merits would overweigh the disadvantages. There were many benefits of living in small settlements in the past. Firstly, strong sense of community can be mentioned, which everyone looked after another. People would help each other in difficult situations. For example, when a baby was born, a child was ill, or relatives were dying, people would help each other to deal with the situation. This could be an advantage, especially if someone were lacking a family of their own. Secondly, because of low population the wrongdoers could be detected easily. This led to lower crime rates and a safer place to raise kids. Thirdly, due to having less roads, less cars, and lower population, there were less traffic and people could enjoy breathing clean air. Lastly, smaller schools and smaller class sized that could lead children to get more individual attention. On the other hand, there were some difficulties living in small towns. Although people had many social connections, this could reduce people’s privacy, especially for some people who rather to keep the details of their life for themselves. Another drawback is while students could get more attention from their teachers, it was difficult to build a study environment and the majority of furniture were poor. This could lead to weaker study process. To summarize, a robotic teacher does not have the necessary disciple to properly give instructions to students and actually works to retard the ability of a student to comprehend new lessons. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of running a classroom completely by a machine cannot be supported. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of the debate over technology-driven teaching will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, classroom teachers will never be substituted for technology.