Nowadays, most people try to achieve a balance between work and other parts of their lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems which prevent them? Suggest some solutions.

It is true that in the 21st century, the hectic schedule of people has made it unimaginatively hard to keep a work-life balance. There are numerous reasons contributing to the present distressing scenario, including the inflation and materialistic approach of the modern age. This essay intends to shed light on the adjoining concerns and would attempt to offer a few reasonable measures which can be opted in this regard. To begin with the obstructions, firstly, the current times are probably the most challenging time to earn the living especially for the working class. Most of the employees have to sit long hours in front of their computer systems and often have to struggle till late to cope up with the workload. This is not only detrimental to their health, but also slowly affects their interpersonal bonds with the family. Apart from the demanding jobs, price-hikes globally impacts the common public, making it harder for them to provide the necessities for the family. Everyone might not agree on this, but smart phones also hinder the goal of harmony by obstructing face to face communication between parents and young ones, and perhaps reduce productivity Turning to solutions, the first step is to ensure eminent health standard, which can be achieved by opting balanced diet and regular exercise. A good physical and mental health would allow the individual to work efficiently, and still saves energy for the other activities. Moreover, ensuring proper 8 hours of sleep would help one to keep his mind cool and active. Besides, one should try to spend enough family time on a primary basis, this is the key to strike balance between the two. Finally, one should not be having materialistic approach, if he desire to seek peace of mind both at home and job. In the epilogue, undoubtedly the desire to earn more money as well as demanding jobs make it adverse to achieve the balanced life, still it can be attempted by disciplining various walks of life and pre-planning your moves.