🔶In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. 🔸What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, some young individuals are raised to believe that if they work hard, they can achieve anything they think of. For many parents, especially perfectionists, pushing their kids to work harder than they did not do in their own time is considered a norm when raising one. Despite several advantages to bringing up children accustomed to harsh conditions, there are still major drawbacks to this lifestyle that can not be overlooked. To begin with advantages, one of the major plus points of this parenting is that someone who is told that hard work is the only key to their dream will grow up to be ambitious. For instance, they will pursue dreams that many people give up on them in their thoughts. Nevertheless, they would considerably opt for the highest level in every aspect of their lives. Because they are already capable of handling and surviving a harsh environment, unlike their peers, their chance of having a better life in the future is higher. On the other hand, there are some significant drawbacks to discuss. Even though working hard builds up the character of children, it often poses serious problems. Being under pressure can adversely impact your mental health, drive you crazy and lead you to the way to hate those who put you in this situation. Lately, scientists argue that the chances of those who were placed under too much pressure in their childhood considerably increasing to become mentally ill, and obviously, this parenting method would probably put adolescents' overall health at hazard. In conclusion, there are clearly both pros and cons to pushing children to their limits. While building up a strict and strong personality who can get whatever they want leads to a better lifestyle, it puts many of them in potential danger of losing their minds. Therefore, a balanced method with other types of parenting to educate individuals on how to follow their hearts may be a better option.