Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, it is argued by some politicians that every century has different dynamics so countries should focus on the current time, while other authorities and history professors believe that the history always repeats itself and the historical data is high importance to understand the present. I strongly support the idea of the importance of history, and this essay will examine both views. First of all, the countries’ powers have been changing for centuries due to technological developments. When we look at the 16th century, it was impossible to talk about the internet or the industrial revolution. In other words, if societies decide to tackle an issue in line with the historical experiences regardless of the present technology, the decision would be wrong without any doubt. Furthermore, in the past, the power of a country has been measured by its military power or natural resources such as fuel or gas. However, life has changed, and communities have invested in more green resources such as dams or solar energy. For instance, if a country stuck in history and choose to be conservative, the citizens cannot explore innovations, which means the country would lose its power. On the other hand, since the beginning of humanity, billions of people have died, but one truth remained all the time, “ history repeat itself”. This idea mainly comes from historical data and books. Cause countries can be established or destroyed, technology can be evolved, but the human being is always the same. In fact, important cases such as inventions and discoveries were always a part of our life. People have been affected and history has recorded everything. Moreover, the reaction of a human being in order to new technologies or even war had been always predictable thanks to historical records. As per an academic article published by the UNESCO, it says that the psychology of the human being is easily predictable benefiting from historical records, regardless of the century they live. In conclusion, in the light of information give above, whereas some people believe that every century has different dynamics and should be evaluated in itself, I am convinced that the psychology and life of a human being would be more understandable thanks to precious historical data.