Consumption of the world's resources (such as oil, fresh water, etc) is increasing at a dangerously fast rate. What are the causes of this increased consumption? What can people do to reduce it?

The world's resources such as oil, fresh water, etc are consumed at a swift and dangerous rate. In this essay, the causes of this matter and the solution to reduce it by citizens will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are several reasons that individuals need to use resources, and one of the most significant is that it is essential on a daily basis. To elaborate further, oil is mostly used to run the engine of vehicles and helps citizens to commute back and forth. Moreover, a resource like water is normally used in households, almost in every activity. For instance, in my diary routines, I need to take a shower after I wake up and get back from my workplace, but sometimes I also take a bath after I finish my regular workout which is around 6 days a week. In addition, my car, which I use every day to commute from my home to my office, has high CC which in turn needs a lot of oil to run the engine. On the other hand, it is a fact that there are many solutions to mitigate this matter, and the most crucial one is to pressure the states. To explain this in greater detail, we can group up and pressure them to depreciate the price of EV cars that is far too high compared to the old-fashioned car. Furthermore, we need the government to set up initiatives to control the use of water in each household. For example. in my city, we once grouped up in order to pressure the authorities to reduce the price of EVs, so that we can change our old cars into new environmentally friendly cars. Besides, we were facing a drought at that time, we needed those authorities to put the water usage restriction in place, so the community still had water to use. Overall, it is undeniable that the world's resources are used at a dangerously fast rate as it is what we normally use in our daily lives. Therefore, it is our responsibilities to collaborate together and pressure the governments to take action, helping us to save the valuable resources of the world.