Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the today's world, everybody has a lot of workload in the day to day life. Apparently, some extra activities like art and craft, will might play a positive role for all of us. According to me, if the government is spending money on all of these programmes, then this will be a good decision and I have pretty much agreed with the notion. First and foremost, now a days, most of the persons having a busy schedule due to their work and job and most of them are unable to afford the visit in extra activities for their rejuvenation. Now, if the government will spend money over the art and music centres then it will be easy for the normal people to go there and explore. Because, they will charge less as compared to public centres. For example, a number of people want to learn such kind of skills, but the avoid due to the lack of centres. Secondly, in this competitive era, every student is running to compete with their classmates. Due to this, sometimes, they left their talent behind them because of so much overburden of studies. As the result, they feel depression and anxiety. However, if government tends to open centre for the extra curricular activities, then every student will get a chance to go there and increase their inner strength and motivation. On the flip side, it is also good to spend some amount over the public sectors, but leisure activities are not worthless. To conclude, public services are also equally mandatory for the society, but we cannot avoid the other activities due to the public services. Because, it will provide a work-life balance in everyone's life.