Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions

There is no doubt that the role of being physically adept and active plays a crucial role in people's lives. However, in recent years, most of the individuals have not been fitted compared to people from the past century. This essay, therefore, will explore a couple of reasons that might cause this above-mentioned situation and highlight pertinent measurements accordingly. First and foremost, many urban and sub-urban residents have been leading a comfortable life, whereas their ancestors had to engage in manual activities to meet the basic necessities, following the hand-to-mouth strategy. This is indeed unfortunate cause the technological disruption has erased the scope to involve in productive activities not only mentally, but also physically. To give an illustrative example, a recent Harvard University study revealed that a myriad automated sewing machine have curtailed South Asian garment workers' manual working hours by almost half in the last decade. So, formal organisations ought to mandate a particular hour of exercise or so that public and private employees are bound to follow in order to keep themselves fit. Another concern is that a number of citizens are getting addicted to their electronic gadgets, which are demotivating outdoor activities. This is because many popular games, such as football, cricket, and so forth used to be the primary source of entertainment and now the recreational sector has been captured by technology companies. For instance, many professional players are strictly prohibited to use their smartphones during any series or campaign because of their much-needed concentration on the game. Thus, a culture of rules and regulations in a community would force people to revamp their tech-based mentality. In conclusion, numerous people are getting used to their safe and enjoyable life, which is even limited to, electronic devices and this attitude has been gearing towards the unhealthy lifestyle and more health complications. This is why strict policies, both from institutions and communities might trigger some fruitful outcomes for this generation.