Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Now days online shopping is becoming more prevalent for purchasing commodities such as books, travel tickets and groceries. This is essay will suggest that online purchasing is a positive development and benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, it will discuss how online shopping improved buyers purchasing experience by saving their shopping time as primary benefit and Secondly, the unfavourable circumstance relevant to this trend. The most and prominent features of online shopping is saving time, and the consumer can make purchases from any place. That is to say, with a plethora of smartphone and tablets, it’s no longer required to drive to a shopping mall to buy a birthday gift or for wait in long queue to pay for groceries, instead with some click on a smartphone, shopping can be concluded in a few minutes, thus saving great moments and avoiding the hassle of shopping. For instance, Amazon provides a variety of commodities and consumer from any place in the globe can purchase and have the commodity shipped to their places that was very tedious task in the past. However, people become less interactive and seldom meet face to face. This is because people being dependent on technology for every aspect of life and neglecting social duties to friends and local community. For instance, going for shopping with a friend and having coffee at Starbucks will have a good effect to strengthen the relationships. As a result, people dropping the idea of shopping from regular stores and using technology like Facebook to meet and chat with friends and family. In Conclusion, online Shopping is enhancing our purchasing experience greatly by saving us time and effort, but, it deprives people from their community. However, online meeting programs such Facebook and Skype provided a means to stay connected with our friends and loved ones. Overall, the benefits of shopping online outweigh the drawbacks because most people will not solely depend on technology and human beings will always want human contact.