Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

It's argued by some people that the amount of recycled home wastes is not enough, they believe that governments should turn recycling into a legal requirement in order to increase it. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this, the responsibility of raising people's awareness of the importance of recycling lies upon governments. Making money and spending it is the main focus on wealthy people, they don't particularly care about the environment or the vitality of recycling. While people under the poverty line can't afford to care, they are obliged to only care about affording to put food on their tables. Therefore, governments must intervene. Firstly, awareness campaigns that discuss the impact of harmful products on the environment should be held by the government so that people would realize how recycling helps us protect the environment. Secondly, after convincing people of the essential role of recycling, governments should start imposing laws to motivate people to recycle their waste. For example, There should be a fine or a penalty if people threw their rubbish instead of reprocessing it. But, at the same time, recycling factories and services must be provided by the government, special bins should be distributed around cities for people to throw their litter in. Then, these bins would be collected by recycling companies and reprocessed. To conclude, even if governments succeeded in convincing people to put a little effort into recycling their garbage, there would still be a few minorities who do not care. Therefore, laws and regulations should be applied in this matter.