It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In order to take right decisions in life, juveniles should learn the importance of what is correct and incorrect at an early age. Punishment helps them to imbibe this easily and helps identify differences between them. I completely agree with this viewpoint, as it helps to build a solid foundation. Parents and teachers should give constructive punishments to improve the behaviour of the children. In my opinion, punishment is necessary at an early age because it helps students identify right or wrong. If teachers do not punish students, they will never learn. Most of the parents try to explain their children in a polite way, but the success rate is limited. For example, a survey conducted in a well known University of Mumbai states that out of 100 students only 10 percent of people are able to make the right decisions, whereas 90 percent of students improved only after punishments. To start with, parents and teachers are well wishers for their students and they should focus on giving constructive punishments, rather than harsh punishments. As harsh punishments can have an impact on a child's life and it can also lead to lower self esteem. Moreover, the purpose of teaching the good thing to the student should always be remembered. For example, some punishments can like writing an assignment five times or jogging 10 rounds in the garden. In Conclusion, parents and teachers play a crucial role in the life of a child, as they are the one who guides children for a better future. To segregate the difference between right and wrong, students need to be punished in a constructive way. Parents and teachers should have a discussion, wherein they can decide on the ways they can punish students.