Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with ?

Advertisement is a source of promoting something. It is generally believed by some people that we are being forced to purchase the things that are important us. While on the other side some believe that these adverts are the source of awareness. Let's discuss it in the detail. Adverts play their important part to educate the people. Through these we are able to know about the products being launched in the market. There are a lot of people who usually sit at home. For those people, these adverts are the source of guidance about something and help them to distinguish about what to purchase and what not to purchase. It assists them to pay for those that are necessary for them. On the opposite, these advertisements actually make the life so difficult. Now, due to advancement in technology, everything is posted on the social media just in a few seconds and people can not stay unaware anymore. Their urge to increase to get the new products are being elevated through these adverts. They are purchasing the things that are attracting them not the things that are their necessities. And the reason they made their life too tough for their self. To conclude, these adverts provoke the people to go beyond their limits. But according to my knowledge, it depends upon the person to person how they take these adverts. It's not their fault they actually keep us updated with the new products and through these we can get the ample amount of information.