In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite of the fact that agricultural methods have improved drastically throughout these years, yet there are tons of people around the globe those are starving. There are various reasons for this situation, and the major ones are lack of distribution of resources and the rise in the population. However, there are plenty of solutions in order to minimize it. The inadequate food supply management system and improvised method of their distribution causes food scarcity, because there are a lot of underdeveloped nations where people reside in remote areas and authorities do not bother to circulate supplements on these places. For instance, countries like Africa is such country which is suffering from this kind of challenges. Moreover, the rise in the human population can also be seen as an issue for this, because in spite of high-tech equipment, production of vital crops for massive population is difficult. In order to solve this problem, the government needs to ensure that poverty-stricken people get necessary edible items at a very less price, so that they do not experience starvation. For example, in India authorities have made ration cards for people below the poverty line, so that they can have  supplements at cheap price. Additionally, meals which are over left in wedding and parties can be distributed to homeless people instead of throwing them. In conclusion, hunger is still a major problem the world is facing in this 21st century, caused by inappropriate distribution of food. Therefore, the government can provide required supplement to underprivileged people.