Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation of committing it, should always be taken into account when decide deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education and punishment are two totally separate ways to address crime in the society. Some people believe in fixing the criminal affairs by sentencing to death or imprisonment, while others think in re-educating the accused person. In my opinion, punishing according to the level of crime should be considered before providing the judgement. There are certain circumstances, such as rape, sexual abuse and child employment, need not be tolerated underr at a position directly lower than (with the subject just above) under any situation. These kind of misdeeds should be subjected to stricter penalisation in the order of the court. Harder obligation of the legal system in the nation will not only result in discipline, but also creates fear in the mind of criminals. Hence, it is highly recommendable for the governments to apply the stringent laws. Despite, chastising the offenders, arranging courses to teaching and guiding them in the productive direction is another feasible option to motivate them. For instance, the anger management and psychological sessions could bring some light of hope in the betterment of their lifestyle instead of engaging distructive causing destruction or much damage destructive activities. Therefore, it's needless to say, positive change in the constructive direction to cope up the provoking people is far more significant in their respective cases. In view of the discussions outlined above, it can be recapitulated that, depending on the level of crime and situation of a person, the decision should be taken by the judge. Changing the thinking and perspective of assault can help to eliminate the cause of the root and not just the depletion of the superficial problems.