It is common that in many companies people from different ages work together in a same team. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantges?

It is thought by some people that organisations should allow individuals of different ages to work together to bring the utmost benefits while others believe it is better to separate them. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages will be outlined before reaching my conclusion. On the one hand, there are several positive effects, and one of the significant favours is the productivity of work. To explain this in greater detail, both younger and older generations can discuss and combine their knowledge together. Furthermore, problems can be easily dealt with due to the elderly experience and the technology buff of young adults. For example, my colleague and I have to work with my 58-year-old boss on the same project. When we face obstacles, my friend and I can go and ask him for useful advice. However, when it comes to software and programmes, he always comes to us. Therefore, our task runs smoothly without any issues. On the other hand, working together also gives a number of downsides to workers, and the most crucial one is conflict. To elaborate further, the generation gap is something that happens these days and thus senior's and junior's perspectives are always different. Moreover, the older people lean towards old-fashioned methods while the new generation tends to try new things such as technology to solve problems. For example, one of my acquaintances works at a construction site and he needs to collaborate with a retired engineer in order to tackle a problem. My friend proposes an idea that includes the data from a new software programme, turns out the senior engineer does not listen to him and resists using an old method that he once did in the past, leading to conflict in a meeting room. Overall, it is a fact that many companies around the world hire citizens from different ages to work together in their offices. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because we can gain a lot of knowledge from elderly people and learn a lot of knowledge from them, making us to become more productive.