People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether people's lives in the 21st century have been enhanced compared to in the past. I consider myself a supporter of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, citizen’s lives in the 21st century have been enhanced in the 21st century. Because of digital revolutions, plentiful top-notch conveniences and modern technologies have appeared in order to revamp people's lives. For instance, the appearance of the internet and smartphones can be cited as a compelling example which makes connecting people to each other becomes easier than it used to be in the previous days when people had to write letters and send them to the post office to contact others which took a lot of time to receive and reply. Meanwhile, in this day and age, having a smartphone which is connected to the internet in order to get in touch with others by sending messages or video calls. Hence, the revolution of technology is one of the significant factors which contributes to better life quality. While the redeeming features of digital development are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of medical advancement are ignored. Because there are more modern facilities and more excellent doctors, thousands of lives have been rescued. To be more particular, during the covid-19 pandemic period, although it is a dire disease which was hardly seen before, thousands of people have been brought back to life by the doctors’ efforts and advanced infrastructures. Thus, health improvement plays such a paramount significant role in people's lives for the time being. In conclusion, the revolutions of digital and medication are one of contributors in people's better lives in the 21st century.