A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A long time ago a man tamed a dog. He was just leaving some feed nearby the home for wild animals with the hope that after they had eaten it, they would not attack and get used to neighbourhood. And so that happen, but in an even better way. They not only got used to him, but also they became dependent. From that very moment he started using it, for food, for defence, for transportation. Through the many years man’s needs were becoming bigger, more complicated, so he had started using animals on an industrial scale. But the more he wanted the less he was thinking about animals and their conditions. He stopped giving them any care thinking only about his goods. But the question is 'is it bad?’. Nowadays, many people might say ‘yes, it is’. They think that the things that we do to animals, such as killing them, testing medicine, cosmetics and other chemistry on them are horrible. According to their point of view, animals should have the same rights and conditions to man. But just a few years ago most of the people would not even think about it, their answer always would be ‘of course not’. Through the time we are starting to get used to be responsible for the environment and of course it is a great decision and a big step forward to best for us and a planet. But is it right in relation to animals? Because no matter how much we care we still need a food, clothes and etc. That we get from animals. And there is no way to get all of it with high quality, without them and their pain and deaths, no matter how hard we try to synthesize it or get from plants. You might think that the thing that we are able to do is to at least reduce the pain they are gaining. And yes, it is, but the problem is the financial side of it. Because it’s very expensive and difficult to contain animals in humane conditions and not to use them for testing. If we do, the things’ costs will extremely increase and not everyone is willing it and should even he be? From the ethical footprint there are also questions. Do we kill animals? Yes, the animals that we raise, feed and contain. Is it bad? Also, what does ‘humanity conditions’ and ‘the same rights’ means? Do they really need it? In conclusion I could say even I understand the reason of the first opinion, I mostly prefer the second one. The very fact that we care about it means a lot, it is truly good, but we shouldn’t forget about ourselves and do not cross the line.