In some countries, the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation and discourages private vehicle ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

These days, traffic congestion is increasing rapidly, so some countries have come up with a solution that is to use more public transport instead of personal means. Although this method brings a lot of good effects such as upgrading traffic condition, it has some problems like an inconvenience. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of promoting public transit as the primary means of transportation. When it comes to a respect to the drawbacks public transport leads to, it is inconvenient. In particular, public shipment has its own timetable so people have to depend on it. For that reason, people with a tight schedule can't afford to use it. Moreover, public transportation becomes insecure because it has so many people. For instance, it is crowded, so it has more crime than the personal means such as thief or sexual harassment. Regarding to the advantages of using public transport, it decreases the number of vehicles. In detail, it is the main benefit. Instead of each person using one of their cars, a vehicle that can carry more people will reduce transportation. Besides, it is good for the environment. For example, because of reduced transportation, fume from cars is exhausted. In addition, public shipping can save money for people.In fact, it often costs less money than private means. People don’t have to worry about spending a great deal of money on a car or fuel. It is suitable for students and low-income families. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of public transit which are mentioned above. Despite its demerits like an inconvenience, it still has good effects. In my view, it will become a good solution for some countries to improve their traffic condition.