In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their families and friends. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, people tend to leave their homes and friends in order to seek jobs. This essay will discuss both the upsides and downsides before concluding that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. The most advantageous factor for moving away from families and friends so as to apply for occupations is that people can live independently. In other words, when people have to live in another place without parents or peers, it signifies that they have to make decisions for some problems or options that they encounter in their daily lives. Furthermore, people are able to live in their own way, such as coming back home at late night without disturbing parents or hanging out with their colleagues whenever they want. As a result, workers may become more mature and brave to deal with some risks that they might face in their careers. Therefore, there is no doubt that living far away from families and friends allows individuals to live independently and freedomly. Having said that, some people think that leaving their families and friends to find jobs may cause them to get involved in some social evils. To explain further, many employees need to get on well with their bosses as well as colleagues in the workplace; thus, they tend to mimic and conduct whatever co-workers ask them to do, even participating in some illegal activities such as utilising drugs and committing crimes. Consequently, this situation can help people build higher credibility in order to move up the ladder as well as get more promotions. To a certain extent, this may be true but by protecting themselves from taking part in criminal activities and trying to find other positive ways to gain job prospects, people can become prevailing in their careers. In conclusion, I believe that the drawbacks of getting involved in social evils are outweighed by the benefits of living independently and flexible schedule. It is suggested that people move away from their families and friends to apply for jobs which can assist them to be offered job opportunities with job satisfaction along with high salaries.