People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming communities. What are the possible causes and solutions?

Social interactions are in the declining mode among the local communities which is an alarming sign for the entire society. Globalisation and family commitments are the main reasons behind these limited interactions, which can be overcome by doing altogether combined conscious efforts. On the one hand, a competitive world has made really challenging for the people to strike a balance between the work and home life. In fact, a materialistic world has made people to spend their leisure time on internet social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter rather than having get-together with their neighbours. Moreover, even the younger population of children and teenagers prefer to stay at home and use their free time by watching TV serials, movies, and playing video games. Furthermore, the increase in crime rates, frauds, and violence have built trust issues among the community members and thus, further preventing them from doing the social meetings. On the brighter side, the local government bodies and community leaders should take effortful steps in building and strengthening the relations between their society members. To illustrate, an importance of strong bond which is required in dire circumstances and to build contacts for the expansion of the businesses should be explained to the people. Secondly, weekly or monthly get-together events should be organised which can act as a platform for the people to know about their neighbours in a more refined way. Thirdly, local parks, playing zones, gyms, and swimming pools should be constructed which can be used to increase the level of interactions among all the age groups of the society members. To recapitulate, I opine that a good interaction level among the community members gives the strengths of unity and security. This can be achieved by learning to keep the balance between professional and personal life and thus, finding the time to interact with the neighbours.