Some people believe that modern inventions bring problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

There are few people who think that new research bring more issues than benefits. I totally agree with the given assertion as the issues caused by modern innovations have become nearly ineradicable. I would like to express my opinion and provide with justifying with suitable examples. To start with, new inventions are really important to use, but it is also harmful also. To do modern inventions they have been big issue, then its benefit. For instance, even though people experienced standard living qualities even without factories in the past, nowadays, with the advent of factories, the ozone layer is being depleted by immense amounts harmful gases. So, modern technology has created much more unavoidable concern than benefits. To make matters worse, since the moment cars were put into use, mortality rates have soared. To illustrate, cars have undeniably eased the people's lives, however, when car collisions happen, they contribute to the death toll, which means that a plethora of human species are perishing on a constant basis. Provided that this predicament keeps on growing at its current pace, it could pose a threat to the whole humanity. In conclusion, along with the degradation they bring about, modern technologies also contribute to the plunge of death rates. Therefore, the provided viewpoint has been completely supported. It is hoped that if contemporary inventions are employed properly, they are able to enhance the living standards of many people.