People today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on community. What are the causes and solutions?

Communities play an integral role in peoples' lives. There is no doubt these days people are completely unaware of their neighbourhood and it has a deleterious effect on society. The main reason behind this is leading busy at work and spending more time on social media. The possible solutions to overcome this problem might be to encourage community events and organize monthly get together. One of the imperative causes which often prevents people from mingling with neighbours is a hectic schedule. People work round the clock and tend to be extremely busy to keep pace with the fast world owing to competitive era, which does not give them opportunities to interact with the people living next door. Another reason for not knowing neighbour is spending more time on social media. Nowadays, after leading busy from morning to evening people often want to rejuvenate their mood, so they like to spend time on Facebook, Whatsup and keep up-to-date with the latest news. As a result, they are less inclined to do face to face meetings with their neighbours. The possible solutions to this difficulty would be organizing community events. The government should encourage community festivals so that people get a chance to come over there and attend events, which results in acquainted with neighbours. Moreover, community officials should do get together every month. This would be beneficial for the society members as not only will they come across with new neighbours, but also can build a good relationship with them. In conclusion, leading a busy schedule and spending time on social media is the fundamental causes, which allow them to spend less time with neighbours. Only when government support community events and community official organize a monthly gathering, will the issue be solved.