Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, sports and social performances do not give equal attention as classroom studies and libraries in most of the schools and colleges, all over the world. Therefore, people often raise questions to increase their importance of equal monetary investment. I firmly agree with notion since it is not only beneficial for physical and mental fitness, but also for providing multiple career prospects. One of the major reasons to motivate physical activities and social events is to improve physiological and psychological development amongst students. Participating in various outdoor activities will certainly assist in relieving stress and anxiety in youngsters because most of these are entertaining which do not require any academic attainments. As a result, their overall health could be maintained physically and emotionally. What is more, students can find hidden talents out of them if they provide various field classes apart from academic studies. Tertiary educational institutes can only provide proper education to students relating to multiple areas if they have proper infrastructure available.These areas besides academic-related areas will build enlightened paths towards interest subjects in just one or two years. To illustrate, activities such as football, music classes, art classes can turn into significant platforms to find hidden talents in mature candidates in colleges which can be well paid in future. In conclusion, it is apparent from the above discussion that same amount of investment in sports and social classes are crucial for proper health as well as for giving opportunities to candidates on a higher scale. Hence, I completely agree with this viewpoint.