With the development of online communication people will never feel alone and will always be able to make new friends To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the trend of making friends on the world wide web is renowned. Some people hold the view that the masses will never feel alone due to this trend and always be in touch with and make new friends. I am personally inclined to agree with the statement that people cannot feel alone. This essay will elaborate the possible reasons behind it in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, online communication provides a chance to make new friends on the internet because it has no geographical boundaries and it may closer the people from various regions of the world. Also, it helps them to connect with foreigners as well. It is a world wide network and it provides many applications by which masses can chat with others. For example, various applications like as Facebook and messenger are renowned on the basis of the whole world to make new friends. They can share ideas, cognize cultures. Ergo, through online communication people will never feel homeless. Ergo, they can join various internet communities. In addition, online communication is considered as an interactive tool as and helps to overcome loneliness. There are numerous people who have left their homes and living in foreign countries. They cannot feel alone due to the worldwide network. Moreover, they can make calls to their family any time and feel them near. To cite an example, a recent survey conducted on international students they mitigate their loneliness through making video calls. Nevertheless, according to some people it has many perilous consequences. Firstly, through online communication they can give much preference to it. As a result, they may far from social interaction with their friends and other people. Along with it, they may face peer pressure and cyber bullying. Thus, due to online communication they may face loneliness. To recapitulate, although the worldwide network has many adverse effects, but it's cons cannot be overestimated.