People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, the international boundaries are no longer a barrier for a person to settle in some other country. Thus, migrant population is proliferating in the recent years.People search for the better opportunities outside their home country and are willing to settle down, resulting in the traditional diversity in every country around the globe. Apparently, every country has its own customs and traditions followed by its people. Moreover, these customs and traditions create social peace and a better bonding among locals. Supplementarily, some rituals might have an emotional attachment as well for the local people, which, if not followed by the migrants can create animosity. Similarly, understanding the local traditions and following them is a way to show the respect towards people of the host country.According to the experts, the migrants who learn the customs of the host country tend to get bonded with the locals quickly and easily. Furthermore, it is also necessary to understand and learn the local customs as there is a possibility that the rituals that are considered to be sacred in the home country may be banned or can be a considered as ill gesture in the host country. For instance, in various countries where Hindu is a majority religion, such as India, Nepal to name some, blessing is given by touching the head of a person, whereas it is considered as a heinous act in the Muslim majority countries such as Pakistan, Malaysia. In the nutshell, customs and traditions form a major part of the society and people are usually inclined to be friends with a person having similar beliefs. Therefore, learning the rituals of the host country is indispensable for a better understanding and bonding of the migrants with the local people.So, in my opinion, people who try to instil the local beliefs have a better chance to entice people of the host country.