Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that investment in sports facilities should be made to improve public health. While some individuals say that other measures are necessary to bring more impacts. I would argue that it would be better to increase physical health of people with sports by facilitating a larger number of basic equipment On the one hand, there are various reasons to explain why infrastructure investment in sports impacts strongly on public health. Firstly, people who undergo appropriate training are likely able to keep fit and stay healthy longer in their lifetime. In fact, taking regular exercise burns calories and builds muscle quickly, which maintains ideal physique. Besides, people should spend time on outdoor activities such as swimming, mountain biking or jogging. In addition, these activities will help you have more energy to tackle daily chores and business at work. For example, if more sports are introduced at school by the governments, students will improve concentration, memory, and classroom behaviour because they are in a comfortable mood. On the other hand, people leading a sedentary lifestyle are likely able to give up so early on their fitness journey that makes their life become even more stressful and decreases productivity in working. Furthermore, their well-being involves a high level of risk like obesity because of lacking resistance and may lead to the decline of life quality. For instance, if an epidemic breaks out, these people are not able to fight with that because they have weakened their immune systems. In conclusion, to ensure the community is healthy, governments should encourage citizens to take exercise regularly and focus on sports in order to be medically fit.