In many developed and developing nation, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could help to tackle that issue.

Due to the significant improvement in the field of healthcare, the average lifespan of human tends to be increasing, especially, in the advanced nations. This trend had given rise issues. This essay will discuss some of these problems and suggest potential solutions to mitigate them. Despite this positive development, the rising life limit had created several issues. Firstly, it is related to the increase in the population of senior citizens who be eligible to receive a pension from governments. This means the budget that the government has to allocate for this group in order to ensure the basic living standard automatically increased. Moreover, this huge amount may lead to a deficiency of funding in other fields. Secondly, this phenomenon also added a great burden on the working population ages. As elder people are more prone to health-related issues and diseases, youngsters are the only members of the family who take responsibility for maintaining a stable income and taking care of their parents. There are some feasible solutions should be put into practice in order to overcome these issues. Firstly, the government should raise the retirement age. For example, in Vietnam, the current pension age ranges from 55 to 60 depending on their gender. Instead of this, if the aged people are healthy and can afford to work, they should be allowed to work till 65. This measure may help the government to diminish the responsibility towards this age group. Secondly, in developed countries, medicine and health services should deliver at a lesser cost for older people. As a result, they will have more opportunities to treat their illness at an affordable price and live without relying much on their offspring. In conclusion, I believe that living longer will be a positive thing if we can find out a number of solutions to deal with these negative effects.