Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this out weighs the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more commonly social networking platforms are busy in keeping people intact with loved once and news updates. In my perception, online networking activities are vital for the social integration. Despite the user's awareness on negatives. On the one hand, social media platforms have induced the connectivity in many necessary aspects such as media freedom and social connectivity has reached its peak than ever before.To illustrate, instant latest news can be reached within seconds either domestic or international. Furthermore, decades ago communicating with friends and relatives were expensive and irritating because of the poor technology. It is a nightmare to get connected without social media. To sum up, there is a qualitative change in human communication than ever before applications. On the other hand, cyber safety and false news publication have to be eradicated with regulations and on public awareness. For an instant example, Cyber theft, abuse of personal information and even false news has been increased over the years. Since, the adaptation of technology at its trial and error period left many ugly memories for many account holders. Moreover, Public awareness programs conducted on specific social networking's are, indeed. In short, truth to flaws and in contrast, is just away from the "fingertips, which in need for cyber law on service providers and users. In conclusion, social media has full filled connectivity essentials with greater advantage than its negatives. In my opinion, operators have to be more vigilant about their personal account intruders and to identify authentic sources of news in the meantime keeping away from social disturbance posts.