Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advancement of technology has created different modes of communication, where spoken one can be done through video calling and mobile phones, and the written communications through emails, texting, and chatting. In my view, the choice of communication to be used should be made depending upon the type of information to be delivered. On the one hand, all the formal information should be conveyed through written methods. For instance, a letter of job offer along with all the terms and conditions of contract should be in the written mode as it will be considered more authentic and legally accepted. Secondly, written form can be used by shy people to convey their messages and express their thoughts. To illustrate, in some circumstances, an article published in the newspaper or a book written can deliver messages with longer lasting impression than a spoken speech. Moreover, this method of conveying messages is helpful among the nations having the diversity of the population and different accents to understand the language accurately. On the other side, spoken form should be preferred in the informal messages because it is more related to expressing the feelings and facial expressions. For example, this mode should be always used by the family and friends as it will further help to strengthen the bond and harmony. To recapitulate, I opine that written communication is the best mode among transferring the formal information so mostly used in the professional fields, and spoken is preferred among families to deliver our feelings and emotions in the more elaborate ways.