Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful.

In today's era of the modern world,technological advancements are at their peak and have gifted us many things and one such example is the computer.Few individuals hold a view that computers have made life simpler and more convenient while others opine that they have made life more complex and stressful. On the one hand,there are numerous reasons why some personages think that computers are gifts to us by making our lives easier and more comfortable. Firstly,the automation of repetitive tasks using computer technology has saved a lot of time and human effort in various sectors. Secondly,we can access a good amount of information on any topic with just a click making it easier for us to accumulate knowledge and hence, promoting personal as well as professional growth.Take an example of me,at work if I face some issues in code and am not able to resolve them,I would google the problem and then get many solutions which I would implement and subsequently,the code would work. Finally, computers have boomed the communication sector by enabling people to do virtual meetings from any part of the world. On the other hand,virtual communication has replaced face-to-face interactions between people which could have negative effects on interpersonal skills further giving way to psychosocial issues like depression and anxiety.Data privacy and cyber threats act as another reason for stress among people.They are constantly in fear that the data shared online could be attacked by cyber scammers. To sum up,in my view, computers have both pros and cons and despite the negative points, computers have made human lives simpler and more comfortable.