Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a discussion about whether women should be treated equally like men in military jobs. The writer argues that they should have equal rights due to the support for men's weakness and gender equality despite those who believe that women are not strong enough. It must be understood that women will make up for the area that men lack. In other words, the jobs of law enforcement and the military consist of various types of departments such as giving advice or medical. Although men can do that work, it is still more effective when having the help of women since now they can reduce the workload and focus the men on more physical jobs while women are more empathetic and careful can handle aforementioned jobs. However, some people believe that the shortage of physical abilities makes women less suitable for the roles of law enforcement and military jobs. Simply put, women were born naturally weaker than men while such types of jobs require a lot of strength and endurance to work for long hours so most women cannot catch up with these jobs. This may be true but by taking part in training programs, women now are qualified for the jobs and can do them as well as men. This is the writer's opinion that women should have the same opportunities as men because of the principle of equal rights. That is to say, in modern societies that value equality and non-discrimination, denying the women right to pursue careers in these fields is seen as unjust and outdated since women have proven their capabilities in various roles traditionally dominated by men, demonstrating that they can perform equally well. For example, a Russian woman called Mariya drove a tank in World War II and was promoted to the rank of sergeant. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that women are weaker than men, people should give women an equal chance because they support men with their weaknesses and due to equality rights.