Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, more people are prone to travelling than they did in the past. There are some reasons for this trend but I believe that this trend might offer some negative impacts. There are two main reasons why people are going on vacation more often. The first reason is that it is always interesting to go somewhere new or to experience something different from daily activities. For instance, after an exhausting week of working in a busy city, it might be a good idea to go to the countryside, away from the noise and the busy atmosphere and enjoy some fresh air. Another reason is that travelling might be the best way to gain knowledge. When travelling, people get to know about different cultures as well as people from around the world. However, this trend could have some far-reaching consequences in terms of the environment and society. An important concern for this trend is that most tourist attractions are covered with trash after the tourist season. Most people do not know how to preserve nature and are likely to leave behind a lot of garbage anywhere they go. Another negative impact is that when there is mass tourism, the local daily life and culture could be badly affected. Some tourism companies even force local people to do something different from their culture in order to attract more visitors. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons why travelling is becoming so trendy nowadays. As a result, it could lead to some negative influences on society as well as the environment.